Future of Cancer Summit 2020

The Ozark Biomedical Initiative

Future of Cancer Care Summit

Researchers from Missouri S&T along with physicians and medical professionals from Phelps Health and Siteman Cancer Network will come together for a one-day virtual event titled the Future of Cancer Care Summit. The event will strive to highlight partnerships and develop collaborations towards advancing medical research. 

The virtual event will take place from 10 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. on Saturday, November 14, 2020. 

Activities for the day include keynote speakers, research pitches, panel discussions and breakout groups.  

Questions? Contact us at obi@mst.edu

Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020

10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Virtual link: Zoom

Registration: Register

Agenda: Agenda

Summit Schedule

10:00 a.m.
Welcoming Remarks
10:30 a.m.

Opening Keynote Speaker

  • Dr. John DiPersio, Washington University School of Medicine, Siteman Cancer Center
11:00 a.m.

OBI Investigator Pitches

1:00 p.m.

Future of Cancer Care Panel Discussion

  • Bettina Drake, MD, Washington University School of Medicine
  • Aimee James, Ph.D, MPH, Washington University School of Medicine
  • Christopher Spencer, MD, Phelps Health, Delbert Day Cancer Institute
2:00 p.m.

Breakout Groups

  • Prevention and Screening
  • Therapeutics
  • Medical Devices and Technologies
  • Rural Health

Summit brought to you by

Logo - Missouri S&T

Logo - Siteman Cancer Network

Logo - Phelps Health

Research highlights

Cancer cell nanoparticles photo by Dipak Barua

Confocal image of MDA-MB-231 breast cancer cell-internalized nanoparticles. The green spots represent nanoparticles in the cell cytoplasm. The orange and blue represent the cell plasma membrane and nucleus, respectively.  Photo credit: Dipak Barua

Want to know more?

A strategic partnership building on the success of Phelps Health and Missouri S&T,  the Ozark Biomedical Initiative (OBI) was established in July 2015 to promote collaborative research and education activities between these institutions. Learn more about OBI

Ozark Biomedical Initiative

110D Engineering Research Laboratory, 500 West 16th Street, Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: (573) 341-6529
Email: obi@mst.edu

Operating Hours

Monday:8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday:8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday:8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday:8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday:8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.